facebook pixel

Committee: University Technology Council


In addition to the chair, one faculty member from each undergraduate college and the College of Optometry, and representatives from each of the following areas: Library, Information Technology Services, Web Services, Business Affairs, Student Affairs / Enrollment Management, Student Financial Services, Budgeting, Development, Human Resources, Academic Affairs, and NSGA representative.  The Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning and the Director of Information Technology are non-voting, ex officio members.


The University Technology Committee evaluates the technology needs of the University and provides leadership regarding technology initiatives.  The committee assesses academic and administrative needs pertaining to hardware, software, standards, networks, services, policies, etc.; evaluates policies and services across campuses; and annually updates the 3-year university technology plan.  The committee strives to understand and anticipate the needs of the university community and make recommendations to the Vice President for Administration and Finance regarding priorities and strategic initiatives.


At least once per semester and as called by the chair.  Recommendations are sent to the Vice President for Administration and Finance.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Dr. Richard Reif, Chair, ex officio
CIO/Director, Information Technology

Ms. Shannon Schwaebler
Student Affairs

Mr. Chris Adney
Student Affairs

Dr. Ernst Bekkering
GWCSHP Representative

Ms. Peggy Glenn 

Dr. Jonathan Hatley
Optometry Representative

Shaun Lamb
NSGA Representative

Ms. Jean Logue
Human Resources

Dr. Arunkumar Madapusi
CBT Representative

Mr. Brian Manley
Web Services

Ms. Tonya Massey

Dr. John McIntosh
CLA Representative

Mr. Rob Moruzzi
Information Technology Systems

Mr. Austin Rosenthal
Business Affairs

Ms. Vicki Ryals
Student Financial Services

Dr. Kathy Seibold
COE Representative

Dr. Carla Swearingen
Academic Affairs

Mr. Darren Tobey

Mr. Jerol Skinner, ex officio
Director, Center for Teaching & Learning