facebook pixel

Committee: University Curriculum


All tenured and tenure-track faculty are eligible with the exception of department chairs, assistant deans, associate deans, and deans. Voting members include the following:

  1. Two tenured or tenure track faculty representatives from each academic college, who serve as curriculum coaches. Faculty members are appointed by the dean.
  2. Two student representatives, one undergraduate and one graduate. The undergraduate student representative is appointed by NSGA. The graduate student representative is appointed by the Dean of the Graduate College
  3. One representative from the Faculty Council;
  4. One representative from the Graduate Council; and
  5. One library representative
  6. Representative from the Registrar’s office, non-voting ex officio
  7. Representative from Academic Affairs office non-voting ex officio

The chair of the curriculum committee will serve a two-year term. At the end of the service term, the chair will be replaced by the vice chair.


This committee reviews and considers curriculum requests for new courses and programs, as well as revisions to courses and programs. It also serves as an advisory committee for issues related to policies and procedures impacting instructional programs. Additional information regarding roles, responsibilities, and operating procedures are detailed in the committee guideline document. This committee reports to the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs.


The committee will meet once monthly according to the schedule published in the Academic Calendar. Additional meetings may be called if necessary.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Mr. Brandon Oberg, Chair (2022)
Library Representative

Dr. Sarah Ramsey, Vice Chair (2022)
COE Representative

Dr. Jody Buckholtz (2022)
GWCSHP Representative

Dr. Jennifer Edwards (2022)
Graduate Council Representative

Dr. Anne Davey (2023)
CBT Representative

Dr. Pamela Fly, ex officio
Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Luke Foster (2022)
GWCSHP Representative

Dr. Maria Gray (2023)
Faculty Council Representative

Dr. Raymond Hasselman (2023)
CLA Representative

Ms. Janet Kelley, ex officio
Registrar's Office

Dr. Jodi Legnon (2023)
COE Representative

Dr. Justin McBride (2022)
CLA Representative

Dr. Alan McKee (2023)
Optometry Faculty Representative

Ms. Abby Resecker Fitzgerald 
Graduate Student Representative

Cavin Shambles
NSGA Representative

Dr. Michael Turner (2022)
CBT Representative