facebook pixel

Committee: Retention



The Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management will chair the committee. Staff membership will include the Directors of University Advising, Housing, Athletics, Native American Support Center, Financial Aid, Admissions and Recruitment, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Assistant Director of Enrollment-BA, a Reach Higher Academic Advisor, the Bursar, a representative from Communications and Marketing and Staff Council. Faculty Membership will include a faculty representative from each college that serves undergraduate students, the library, and Faculty Council. Two (2) NSGA student representatives will serve on the committee. The Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and the Dean of the Graduate College will serve as voting ex officio members.


Mission: To facilitate university-wide dialogue and strategy development focused on coordinating student retention efforts and achieving persistence gains.

Vision: To meet or exceed peer institutions’ persistence rates.

Strategic Initiative 1: Create and revise institutional policies and procedures in collaboration with campus
community as needed.

Strategic Initiative 2: Advise the cabinet of potential barriers to student success and potential solutions to
remove or reduce those barriers.

Strategic Initiative 3: Promote success strategies and initiatives to the campus community.


Meetings will be held monthly or more often as determined by the chair.