facebook pixel

Committee: Publications Board


One Faculty Council appointee; two presidential appointees; one faculty selected by the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts; three students selected by the Northeastern Student Government Association; and two ex officio (non-voting) faculty as well as the advisor to the Northeastern’s student publications.


The Publications Board formulates general policies for student publications at Northeastern State University and reviews written complaints regarding student publications. The committee reports to the NSU President.


Meetings are held as needed. Minutes are sent to the President.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Ms. Cassie Freise, Chair, ex officio
Advisor, The Northeastern

Hayley Bell
NSGA Representative

Dr. Jenny Bledsoe
Presidential Appointee

Dr. Dana Boren
Faculty Council Representative

Dr. Dana Eversole, ex officio
Communication & Media Studies Faculty

Dr. Christopher Flavin
CLA, Dean Appointee

Mr. Christopher Murphy
Presidential Appointee

Dr. David Scott, ex officio
Communication & Media Studies Faculty

Tatum Turney
NSGA Representative

Lucy Tyrell
NSGA Representative