facebook pixel

Committee: Honors And Awards Ceremony



Twelve members, four members appointed for three year terms each year. The committee also includes representatives from the NSU Alumni Association, Ovation Awards, Student Affairs, and Auxiliary Services as voting ex officio members. The Director of Student Activities and the Senior Scholarship Coordinator will serve as voting ex officio members.


The function of this committee is to plan, organize, publicize, and implement the annual honors and awards ceremony each spring. This committee reports to the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs.


The committee meets in the spring semester as called by the chair. Minutes are sent to the Office of Academic Affairs.

Committee Members