facebook pixel

Committee: Deans Council



Deans of each undergraduate college, the Graduate College, the College of Extended Learning, the Oklahoma College of Optometry, campus deans, and Academic Affairs staff. Chaired by the Provost / Vice President for Academic Affairs.


This committee oversees the delivery of quality learning and instructional experiences, academic prioritization; course, program, and degree quality; policies and procedures related to faculty recruitment, teaching, scholarly work, professional development, review and retention procedures; and academic accreditation. Through the Provost / VPAA, the Academic Council makes
recommendations to the NSU Cabinet.


The Deans Council meets monthly with additional meetings called as needed. Minutes are maintained by Academic Affairs.