facebook pixel

Committee: Budget Oversight


The following are permanent members of the committee: President, Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, Vice President for Administration and Finance, Vice President for University Relations, Vice President for Student Affairs, Faculty Council President, Staff Council Chair, and President of the Northeastern Student Government Association. The Director of Budgets is an ex officio (non-voting) member of the committee. The Vice President for Administration and Finance chairs the committee.


The Budget Oversight Committee assists the University in managing resources in a model of collaboration and shared leadership. The main functions of the committee are to review and prioritize annual budget need requests and make allocation recommendations; make recommendations for tuition and fee changes; make recommendations for budget reduction strategies, if needed; and monitor budget status during the year and recommend necessary adjustments.


The committee meets 6-8 times per year or as called by the chair who maintains the minutes.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Ms. Christy Landsaw, Chair
VP for Admin. & Finance

Dr. Jerrid Freeman
VP for Student Affairs

Dr. Nathaniel Green
Faculty Council President

Dr. Steve Turner
University President

Dr. Deborah Landry
Provost/VP for Academic Affairs

Mr. Dan Mabery
VP for University Relations

Ms. Tonya Massey, ex officio
Interim Director of Budgets

Ms. Brooklyn Neff
NSGA President

Mr. Red Walker
Staff Council Chair