Committee: Academic Council


Leaders of academic units including deans, directors, Academic Affairs staff, and representatives from Faculty Council, Staff Council, and Student Affairs. Chaired by the Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs.


This committee addresses issues related to university academic functions including the   delivery of quality student learning experiences and student success. Through the Provost / VPAA, the Academic Council makes recommendations to the NSU Cabinet.


The Academic Council meets monthly with additional meetings called as needed.  Minutes are maintained by the Office of Academic Affairs.