News Story

Students Selected for Honor Society Awards at NSU's 36th Annual Honors Assembly

TAHLEQUAH – Students will be honored at Northeastern State University’s 36th Annual Honors Assembly on April 30 at 7:30 p.m. in the Center for Performing Arts. There, more than 260 awards will be presented to deserving students in several categories including the Honor Society Award for which students are nominated by faculty or administrators. Recipients must meet the following criteria: have completed at least two full semesters at Northeastern; have belonged or participated in at least two college-approved organizations or activities while at Northeastern; have accumulated a grade-point average of 3.50 (if a senior with 90 or more hours, 3.65 (if a junior with more than 60 hours but fewer than 89 hours), 3.75 (if a sophomore with 30 more than 30 hours but fewer than 59 hours); and have demonstrated excellence in academic achievement, citizenship, leadership, group participation, moral and social development.

The following individuals were selected as recipients for the 2004 Honor Society Award.

Shannon Clark - Chandler
Brynlee Dobbins - Tahlequah
Christopher Ducker - Hominy
Nobuko Inoue - Tahlequah
Danelle Huff - Tahlequah
Ayako Shiina - Tahlequah
Akiyama Tatsuya - na

La-Verne Benjamin - Tulsa
Melissa Bennett - Claremore
Kristy Bowman - Tulsa
Cerissa Brown - Tulsa
Heather Creel - Tahlequah
Bryan Crittenden - Fort Gibson
Heather Enyart - Afton
Kristen Gilbert - Tahlequah
Bryan Harding - Muskogee
Billy Heard - Chelsea
Tyler Jestice - Muskogee
Jessica Kinsey - Muskogee
Jesse McCombs - Colcord
Brock Marks - Muskogee
Tonya Moore - Welling
Chad Morgan - Vinita
Haley Padgham - Tahlequah
Jay Rector - Grove
Donald Sims - Ft. Gibson
Zac Sooter - na
Sarah Stanberry -Talala
Kristal Taylor - Tulsa
Rachel Whitaker - Rose
Vilma White - Vinita

John Allen - Sallisaw
Adam Barnes - Lincoln, AR
Sara Barnett - Tahlequah
Kay Bassett - Broken Arrow
Melissa Bell - Tahlequah
Erica Beuchat -Tahlequah
April Blamires - Broken Arrow
Amanda Burnett - Tahlequah
Amanda Carney - Locust Grove
Jamie Carr - Kiefer
Eric Chapin - Porum
James Daniel - na
Mark Debenham - Tahlequah
Vicki Estes - Tulsa
Toni Felts - Tahlequah
Julie Garrett - Tulsa
Elizabeth Gass - Stilwell
Misti Hanrahan - Tahlequah
Carrie Hoffman - Bokoshe
Kaci Hughes - Nowata
Stephanie Hummingbird -Tahlequah
Katherine Hunt - Hartford, AR
Matthew Ingham - Okmulgee
Nicholaus Jones - Sallisaw
Debra Kuhnel - Claremore
Lara Lancaster - Sallisaw
Lovel Lewis - na
Melinda Madsen - Charles, MO
Julie McCarty - Atoka
Misty McConahy - Bixby
Carl McKenzie - na
Aaron McPherson - Bartlesville
Pat Mitts - na
Jessica O’Mealey - na
Teri O’Neal - Roland
Scott Pitchford - Tulsa
Jennifer Pitner - Tahlequah
Tara Replogle - Broken Arrow
Terry Rotman - Miami
Michelle Shaw- Claremore
Brian Sherburne - Locust Grove
Tristan Smith - Fort Worth, TX
Tracy Stone - Pryor
Laura Thomas - Mounds
Codi Warren - Muskogee
Sonya Watie - Stilwell
Jae Wheeler - Chandler
Sarah Williams - Tahlequah
Scott Williams - Tahlequah
Laura Wilson - Morris
Amelia Young - Tahlequah
Amanda Zellner - Tahlequah

Tom Anderson - na
Wesley Anderson - Camden, AR
Jennipher Atchison - Hennessey
Aurora Barriga - Gerber, CA
Lindsey Brewer - na
Corey Christensen - Midwest City
Tasha Coulter - Texline, TX
Faith Dudley - Eureka Springs, AR
Timothy Elcyzyn - Grove
James Gentry - Hobart
Michael Grindstaff - Edmond
Holly Holt - Cord, AR
Bruce Howell - Spearman, TX
Christopher Lyons - Jenks
Dana McLaughlin - Aberdeen, SD
Amanda Moore - Magnolia, AR
Chad Moore - Lamar, MO
Ryan Parker - Kingman, KS
Glen Pate - Muskogee
Megan Petty - Miami
Jason Pickard - Haviland, KS
Trent Pitt - Oklahoma City
Jacquelyn Powers - McAlester
Stacy Presley - Ada
Robin Price - LaJara, CO
Angie Pruitt - Wichita, KS
Nolan Riley - Hugoton, KS
Paul Snowden - Omega
Amie Straub - Taloga
Benjamin Thompson - Stigler
Christine Walsh - Coppell, TX
Melody Williams - Healdton


Go back to News Central