News Story

Students Selected for Student Activity Awards at NSU's 36th Annual Honors Assembly

TAHLEQUAH – Several local residents will be honored at Northeastern State University's 36th Annual Honors Assembly on April 30 at 7:30 p.m. in the Center for Performing Arts. There, more than 260 awards will be presented to deserving students in several categories including the Student Activity Award, which recognizes outstanding students involved in campus organizations and/or activities. Selected by their activity sponsor, recipients must have completed two full semesters at Northeastern and maintain a 3.50 grade-point average.

The following individuals were selected as recipients for the 2004 Student Activity Award.

Allen, John (NSU Fish and Wildlife Club) - Sallisaw
Darren Alexander (Safety & Environmental Management Association) - Okmulgee
Shuree Armbruster (Delta Mu Delta) - Cleveland
Cerissa Brown (Pre-Professional Health) - Tulsa
Amanda Burnett (Club MAD) - Tahlequah
Sara Barnett (American Indian Science & Engineering Society) - Tahlequah
Melissa Bennett (Fashion Association) - Claremore
Melissa Bell (Kappa Kappa Psi) - Tahlequah
Amanda Carney (Kappa Delta Pi International) - Locust Grove
Bobbi Carter (Baptist Collegiate Ministry) - Edmond
Sandra Cole (Association for Childhood Education International - Tahlequah Branch) - Hulbert
Anna Christensen (Pre-Optometry Club) - Tahlequah
Dianna Coverdell (Association for Childhood Education International - Broken Arrow Branch) - na
Stephen Highers (Phi Sigma Kappa Fraternity) - Fort Gibson
Carrie Hoffman (NSU Association for Computing Machinery) - Bokoshe
Amber Johnson (Panhellenic Association ) - na
Jimmy Jones (Physical Education Majors & Minor Club) - Tahlequah
Nicholaus Jones (Kappa Mu Epsilon) - Sallisaw
Jessica Kinsey (Honors Program) - Muskogee
Kari Koster (Northeastern Student Government) - Ponca City
Chris Larkin (Northeastern State University MBA Honor Society - Eufaula
Mac Maddox (Presidents Leadership Class) - Tahlequah
Jessica Morris (Students In Free Enterprise) - Coweta
Jennifer Murr (Rho Theta Sigma) - Tahlequah
William OSeland (NSU Arts & Letters Graduate Student) - Tahlequah
Matt Pack (Student Mobilization) - Muskogee
Haley Padgham (Family & Consumer Sciences Association) - Tahlequah
Lisa Peoples (The Diversity Connection) - Locust Grove
Megan Petty (Optometric Student Association) - Tahlequah
Teresa Points (Association of Information Technology Professionals - MIS) - Hulbert
Rachel Sanders (Social Dance Society) - Hulbert
Dusty Sifers (Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society) - Holdenville
Tristan Smith (Phi Upsilon Omicron Honor Society) - Fort Worth, TX
Laura Thomas (Northeastern Association of Student Social Workers) - Mounds
Codi Warren (Food, Nutrition and Dietetics Club) - Muskogee
Amanda Welsh (Delta Zeta Sorority) - Tulsa
Jae Wheeler (Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority) - Chandler
Scott Williams (Indian University Scholars Society) - Tahlequah


Go back to News Central