News Story

NSU Welcomes New Honors Program Members

TAHLEQUAH – Northeastern State University welcomes the following freshmen to the NSU Honors Program. These freshmen will begin their studies with the Fall 2003 semester.

Jessica Albrecht (Jenks)
Ashley Call (Union)
Rachel Day (Broken Arrow)
Jacoby Dewald (Mooreland)
Paul Ellis (Sand Springs)
Erica Elson (Verdigris)
Dustin Fink (Nowata)
Jessica Forsman (Foyil)
Kyle Fugett (Muldrow)
Katie Gillian (Lawton)
Nicholas Goodman (Pryor)
Alyssa Gunter (Owasso)
Elizabeth Harris (Caney Valley)
Starla Hayward (Grove)
Brad Holland (Canadian)
Darek Latta (Sand Springs)
Christopher McDaniels (Owasso)
Joshua Miller (Tahlequah)
Cliff Richie (Fort Gibson)
Megan Stacey (Fort Gibson)
Erin Thomas (Glenpool)
John Tillson (Gore)
Stephanie Vahdatipour (Tahlequah)
Jessica Vanorsdol (Bristow)
Tabitha Woods (Salina)

The Honors Program at NSU is a challenging educational option for academically talented students who enjoy learning. To be considered for the Honors Program, students must have a national ACT score of 28 or higher and a high school GPA of 3.5 or higher. Honors students work with distinguished faculty members and peers in enhanced courses, pursue independent research, and participate in co-curricular cultural experiences.

Benefits of being an Honors Student include academic scholarships through the Academic Scholars Program, Baccalaureate Scholars Program, or selected Collegiate Scholars, special Honors courses, priority enrollment, enrichment activities, cultural events, field trips, faculty mentorship on individual research projects, Honors scholar recognition at graduation, and designation on the diploma.


Go back to News Central