News Story

NSU Presents 2003 Student Activity Awards at 35th Annual Honors Assembly

TAHLEQUAH – Northeastern State University recently hosted the thirty-fifth annual Honors Assembly. There, more than 260 awards were presented to deserving students in several categories including the Student Activity Award, which recognizes outstanding students involved in campus organizations and/or activities. Selected by their activity sponsor, recipients must have completed two full semesters at Northeastern and maintain a 3.50 grade-point average.

The following individuals were selected as recipients for the 2003 Student Activity Award.

Ashley Aleman (Psychology Club) - Oklahoma City
Kay Bassett (Northeastern Association of Student Social Workers) - Broken Arrow
Kristi Bippus (Society of Collegiate Journalists) - Owasso
Kenton Brice (SU Rugby Football Club) - Bentonville, AR
Jeff Canan (Arts & Letters Academic Graduate Student Association) - Tahlequah
Sandra Cole (Association for Childhood Education International Tahlequah Branch) - Hulbert
Diana Coverdell (Association for Childhood Education International BA Branch) - Broken Arrow
Ryan Fenska (Lambda Chi Alpha) - Tahlequah
Mandy Gillis (Public Relations Advertising Club) - Tulsa
Warren Glad (Kappa Delta Pi) - Checotah
Julie Gosnell (Panhellenic Council) - Tahlequah
Julie Gosnell (Rho Theta Sigma Honor Society) - Tahlequah
Harvey Grauberger (Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity) - Tahlequah
Jessica Hardin (Fashion Association) - Stilwell
Stephanie Hilburn (Kappa Mu Epsilon) - Bristow
Jennifer Hopkins (Phi Upsilon Omicron Honor Society) - Bixby
Nicholaus Jones (Association for Computing Machinery) - Sallisaw
Brandy Lowther (Management Club) - Claremore
Rachel Mahaffey (Baptist Collegiate Ministry) - Tahlequah
Starla McManus (Delta Mu Delta Honor Society) - Tahlequah
Teresa Owens (American Indian Science & Engineering Society) - Grove
Megan Petty (Optometric Student Association) - na
Jamie Ray (Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority) - Stilwell
Shiloh Ray (Sigma Sigma Sigma Sorority)- Stilwell
Shiloh Ray (Pre-Optometry) - Stilwell
Kristen Schell (Alpha Sigma Alpha Sorority) - Muskogee
Brandi Showalter (Delta Zeta Sorority) - Pryor
L. Renee Wadkins (Foods Nutrition & Dietetics Club) - Tulsa
Scott Williams (Indian University Scholars Society) - Tulsa
Deidra Willingham (NSU Fish & Wildlife Club) - Okmulgee
Laura Wilson (Native American Student Association) - Morris


Go back to News Central