News Story

Kappa Mu Epsilon Initiates New Members

TAHLEQUAH, OK - Six Northeastern State University students and one NSU faculty member were recently initiated as of new members of the Oklahoma Alpha chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon. NSU students Melissa Bell (Tahlequah), Zachary Cole (Tahlequah), Eric Jones (Cleveland), Aaron Scroggins (Tahlequah), Dennis Snell (Tahlequah), Miri Whisnant (Wagoner), and NSU Assistant Professor of Mathematics Dr. Mark Buckles, were officially welcomed into the national mathematics honor society in early October. Several Northeastern faculty were in attendance for the event.

Kappa Mu Epsilon is a national mathematics honor society, founded in 1931 at NSU. It recognizes outstanding achievement in the study of mathematics at the undergraduate level. The organization has more than 129 chapters and approximately 61,000 members in 34 states.


Go back to News Central