News Story

NSU Office of Public Relations Wins Seven OCPRA Awards

TAHLEQUAH – The Northeastern State University Office of Public Relations received seven awards for outstanding work in the areas of video, photography, graphic design, writing and web design at the Oklahoma College Public Relations Association Awards Banquet held July 14 at Post Oak Lodge in Tulsa.

Aaron Anderson, video projects coordinator, received first place in Video Feature for “Fall 2007 Highlights,” and second place in Video Spot for “First 100 Years.”

Web Site Coordinator Melissa Cloud, Graphic Designer Ross Maute and Anderson also took first place in Web Design for “NSU Rookie Bridge Camp.”

Jeff Bowman, multimedia designer, took second place in Bright Ideas for “RiverHawk: Year 1 Series.”

Pete Henshaw, university photographer, took third place in Traditional Photography – Sports for “Basketball Photo.”

Sean Michael Kennedy, media relations coordinator, received an honorable mention in Full Length Feature Writing for “Oklahoma Leaders – Proud NSU Alumni.”

Student Workers Robert Wortham and Josh Seymour receive an honorable mention in Poster Design – Four Color for “Rowdy Wants You.”

NSU Director of Public Relations Nancy Garber was also voted the OCPRA president-elect for the 2008-2009 school year.

Northeastern participates annually in the OCPRA competition, which is open to public and private colleges and universities throughout Oklahoma. A complete list of winners is available at


Go back to News Central