News Story

Students Named to NSU Hall of Fame

TAHLEQUAH – Three Northeastern State University students will be inducted into the prestigious NSU Hall of Fame at a special ceremony set for Friday, April 27 at 3 p.m. in the Birch Room of the University Center on the Tahlequah campus.

Those selected received the honor by meeting a number of criteria: the inductees must be graduating seniors in good standing with the university and have been recognized for an achievement that has brought state, regional, or national recognition to both the student and the University.

This year’s Hall of Fame inductees include:

John Baldridge

John Baldridge (Okmulgee) is a Sam Walton Community Scholar and an Oklahoma Academic Scholar. He is active in NSU student government, serving as a student senator for the Northeastern Student Government Association and working on the NSGA Campus Environment Committee. John also served as the student representative on the NSU Grade Appeals Committee. He served as the Oklahoma delegate to the Japan-America Student Conference and the National Young Leaders Conference, and served as a delegate to the Kyoto International Exchange Program. John is a member of Gamma Theta Upsilon, an international geographic honor society, Phi Sigma Alpha, a national political science honor society, and Rho Theta Sigma Honor Society, and Alpha Chi National College Honor Scholarship Society. John is graduating with a degree in geography and will be attending the University of Oklahoma for graduate school in the fall.


Cody Brumley

Cody Brumley (Collinsville) is a member of the President’s Leadership Class, Baptist Collegiate Ministries and Northeastern Activities Board, through which he emceed several events and worked to make the campus experience enjoyable for all students. Cody has served as president, educational chair and chaplain for his fraternity, Lambda Chi Alpha. He has served as a Redmen Ambassador and Freshman Peer Advisor, and volunteered at Rookie Bridge Camp. A Herb Rozell Scholar, Cody was named Mr. NSU in 2006 and Top Greek Male of the Year in 2005 and 2006. He has received the Oklahoma Scholastic Media/OIPA Award of Excellence in Journalism and the Northeastern Student Government Association Student Achievement Award. Cody is graduate with a degree in mass communication and will pursue a master’s degree from a Baptist theological seminary while working as a campus minister at NSU.


Breanna Walker

Breanna Walker (Stilwell) a member of the President’s Leadership Class, Pre-Professional Health Club, Baptist Collegiate Ministries, Alpha Epsilon Delta Honor Society, American Indian Science and Engineering Society, Alpha Sigma Alpha Honor Society, Alpha Chi Honor Society, Rho Theta Sigma Honor Society and the Northeastern Activities Board. A Redmen Ambassador, Breanna was named to the President’s Honor Roll, Dean’s Honor Roll and the National Dean’s List. The recipient of the 2006 Honor Society Award, Breanna is a Herb Rozell Scholar, George Nigh Leadership Scholar, and O.J. Harvey Scholar. During her time at Northeastern, Breanna served on the Strategic Planning Committee and the Mascot Selection Task Force, which worked to find an implement a new mascot for the institution. She also served as the student representative on the search committee for the dean of Science and Health Professions. Breanna will graduate with a degree in cellular biology.


Go back to News Central