News Story

Leadership Academy Graduates Receive Awards

DELTA members

The graduate of the Diverse Educational Leadership Training Academy at NSUBA celebrated the achievement at a banquet held April 6.

BROKEN ARROW – Seven Northeastern State University – Broken Arrow students received awards at the Diverse Educational Leadership Training Academy’s (DELTA) Leadership Conference and Banquet 2007 held April 6.

The award winners include Billye Jo Reeves, DELTA Discipline Award; Ashley Morgan, DELTA Excellence Award; Olaf Standley, DELTA Legacy Award; Michael Bricault, DELTA Trustworthy Award; Alecia Paschal, DELTA Ambassadors Award; Molly Stoulil, DELTA Tashi Deley Award; and Jeri Stacy, DELTA 2007 Outstanding Leader.

NSUBA had 22 students complete the DELTA program, which is in its second year at the institution. Based on the Broken Arrow campus, DELTA focuses training on self-correction and self-management.

Hans Helmerich, president of Helmerich and Payne, presented the keynote speech during the banquet.


Go back to News Central