News Story

Kaufman Award-winning seniors recognized

Office of Communications & Marketing | Northeastern State University
TAHLEQUAH, Okla. -- Chosen from honored seniors who demonstrated commitment to community service and academic achievement, the Jack Kaufman Award winners were recently announced by Northeastern State University.

Recipients for the Tahlequah campus, named during the Ovation Awards Ceremony on April 20, were Erielle Buckmaster of Muskogee, Cale Fulps of Broken Arrow and Megan Edmonds of Inola.

Local student Danielle Lansford was chosen the Broken Arrow campus honoree during the Eighth DELTA Awards Banquet on April 26 at NSUBA.

The four were selected from among NSU's Outstanding Seniors for 2012-13.

"When dealing with a group as amazing as the Outstanding Seniors, it is never an easy task for the awards committee to select those to be honored as the Jack Kaufman recipients," said Daniel Johnson, director of alumni relations. "Erielle, Megan, Cale and Danielle represent the tremendous potential of the passionate and engaged alumni community that the Alumni Association seeks and serves."

Other Outstanding Seniors for Tahlequah were Devin Basinger of McAlester, Morgan Bozone of Oakhurst, Sarah Fletcher of Muskogee, Lauren Davey of Verdigris, Christie Fullerton of Colcord, Whitney McAteer of Broken Arrow and Kaelyn Grant of Tahlequah.

Also named Outstanding Seniors at NSUBA were Michael Pugliese of Broken Arrow, Sophia Price of Moore and Diamond Urbano of Tulsa.

The seniors selected for the Kaufman Award receive three-year memberships in the Alumni Association, complimentary tickets to the Emerald Ball on Dec. 14, and monetary awards of $500.

All Outstanding Seniors receive a complimentary one-year membership with the Alumni Association.

Published: 4/30/2013 9:21:06 AM

Go back to News Central