News Story

Alumni Association names Outstanding Seniors for 2013

Office of Communications & Marketing | Northeastern State University
TAHLEQUAH, Okla. -- Recognizing students who perform to the highest academic standards and serve the community, the awards committee of the Northeastern State University Alumni Association board of directors has named the Outstanding Seniors for 2012-13.
Honored seniors are Devin Basinger of McAlester, Morgan Bazone of Oakhurst, Erielle Buckmaster and Sarah Fletcher of Muskogee, Lauren Davey of Verdigris, Megan Edmonds of Inola, Christie Fullerton of Colcord, Cale Fulps and Whitney McAteer of Broken Arrow, and Kaelyn Grant of Tahlequah.
Outstanding seniors for NSU-Broken Arrow are Danielle Lansford and Michael Pugliese of Broken Arrow, Sophia Price of Moore, and Diamond Urbano of Tulsa.
From the honorees, the committee will select the Jack Kaufman Award winners through an interview process. The Kaufman winners will be announced at the Ovation Awards Ceremony which begins at 10 a.m. on April 20 in the University Center Sen. Herb Rozell Ballroom. All Outstanding Seniors from the Tahlequah campus will be recognized during the ceremony.
The NSUBA Kaufman Award winner will be named and the campus' Outstanding Seniors acknowledged during the Delta Leadership Banquet on April 26 in the Administrative Services banquet hall.
The seniors selected for the Kaufman award receive three-year memberships in the Alumni Association, complimentary tickets to the Emerald Ball on Dec. 14, and monetary awards of $500.
All Outstanding Seniors receive a complimentary one-year membership with the Alumni Association.

Published: 4/9/2013 10:29:36 AM

Go back to News Central