News Story

Outstanding seniors named by NSU Alumni Association

Outstanding Seniors
Outstanding Seniors

Acknowledging academic performance and service among students at Northeastern State University, the awards committee of the Alumni Association board of directors has named the Outstanding Seniors for 2011-12.

Honored seniors are Daniel Adney of Oktaha, DeeAnn Amlin and Janie Lleverino of Tahlequah, Lindsey Flatt and Kimberly Meadows of Muskogee, Nicholas Highsmith and Bryson Williams of Miami, Okla., Brent Huggins of Wagoner, Taylor Raney of Jay, Teesha Richardson of Stilwell and Megan Weaver of Poteau.

From the 11 honorees, the committee selected Huggins and Amlin as the Jack Kaufman Outstanding Male and Female Seniors. The Jack Kaufman award winners were announced at the Ovation Assembly on April 21. All Outstanding Seniors were recognized during the ceremony.

During the DELTA Awards Banquet on April 27 at NSU-Broken Arrow, six Outstanding Seniors at NSUBA were acknowledged. They were Catherine Bustos, Molly Crosby, Alexandria Gabrielle Mayfield and Laura Ross-White of Tulsa, Andrew Nelson of Bixby and Amy Knipple Stone of Okmulgee. Nelson and Ross-White were the Kaufman winners for Broken Arrow.

All Outstanding Seniors receive a complimentary one-year membership with the Alumni Association. The seniors selected for the Kaufman award receive three-year memberships in the Alumni Association, complimentary tickets to the Emerald Ball on Dec. 8, and checks for $500.

Published: 5/4/2012 2:33:55 PM

Go back to News Central